home peek: the nursery.

by Joanna

If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve probably seen bits of the nursery, but I realized I’ve never shared any photos of it here. It’s very thrown together, a mishmash of handmade and thrifted items collected here and there, and, yes, the walls are brown. Brown, brown, BROWN, as Professor Higgins would say, as are all the other walls in the house. But we don’t care enough (and there are too many walls, and we hope to not be in the house too much longer) to repaint, so brown they will remain.

Bird mobile, handmade. Wall art, thrifted & handmade. Crib bedding, handmade using a thrifted bed sheet & this tutorial.


Hanky bunting, leftover from our wedding. Yellow granny square diaper holder, Frecklewonder. Antique frame, thrifted. Lamp, TJ Maxx. Dresser, bought used when I was in high school. Rag rug, thrifted. 


Bookshelf, handmade by my dad. Red dress, mine from my own babyhood. Ladybug play mat, handmade by a friend.


Bentwood rocker, craigslist. Star quilt pillow, handmade.

