introducing.

by Joanna

Image

Elizabeth “Elsie” Mae Roseborough came into the world eight days ago. Some day I may be able to talk about the birth, which was natural and unmedicated, just as we had planned and hoped for. But for now I’m still trying to process it myself.

On to Elsie:

She is named Elizabeth after her mama (that’s me!!!) and Mae after two very fine ladies, a beloved great-grandmother on either side.

She loves to sleep.

And eat.

She is, so far, the sweetest, most calm and good-natured baby we could have hoped for and we are so grateful for her. God has been very good to us, indeed!

And this is where I must warn you that if you do not enjoy seeing pictures of babies, you may wish to stay away from this blog for awhile. It could get a little ridiculous around here! 

