on freakish, happy accidents.

by Joanna

Do your eyes hurt yet? This roll of film has been in the Yashica for a couple of months now, so that should tell you how lax I’ve been about taking photos this summer! This was a regular roll of film, mind you, and the pictures are all this eerie blue. I have my suspicions about what caused it, but really it all boils down to this: me. Oops! But in the end some of these photos are growing on me, and I think the blue cast makes them so interesting. What a happy mistake that was! Don’t worry, though, I won’t be going about trying to recreate it!

Tomorrow I’ll be back with some photos from the Pentax which your eyes may find a bit more restful! See you then?

P.S. We saw Baby’s heartbeat last week! There’s really a live little Thing in my belly!!

