the perpetual calendar journal.

by Joanna

Have you seen one of these before? My sister (this amazing gal) made this perpetual calendar journal for us as a wedding gift, and it’s pretty much the sweetest and most thoughtful gift anyone could give a marrying couple! Vintage postcards serve as monthly dividers, there’s an index card for each day of the year, and all you do is write down something that happened on that day each year. John and I have begun throwing in a Polaroid picture from the day as well. Not always, only if we have one. I absolutely love this little journal, and I know that we will have fun going through it over the years and remembering these little recorded moments from our days together.

Here is a tutorial on how to make one yourself.

P.S. If you do make one yourself, I’d love to see pictures!

