hello, from wedded bliss.

by Joanna

Hiya! Welp, we did indeed get married last week and as of yesterday we are at home in Austin. Now begins the chore of getting the house in order! Although, thanks to the help of my mother and dad and some aunts, uncles, cousins and friends a couple of weekends ago when we moved my things down, good headway was made on that score .

Lots of things to blog about in upcoming days. It was tough deciding where to begin, so today I thought I would just give you a taste of where we’ve been over the last few days, and there’s even more where these came from, to be sure! At some point soon I think I’d like to dedicate a post or two to the wedding for those of you who weren’t able to be there. Also now that I’m a homemakey wife with someone who appreciates food to cook for, I may start sharing foodsy kinds of posts here or there. (I even cooked all the meals we ate in that little cabin you see up there!) Sound like a plan?

