experiments with a yashica.

by Joanna

Yesterday I picked up a Yashica J at a thrift store and it was such a gloomy day that I didn’t have a chance to try the camera out immediately like I was itching to do. Today, however, the sun was shining nicely, so I popped in the only film I had on hand – black and white – and quickly snapped the entire roll. Now, I obviously need to spend some time getting properly acquainted with the camera and the focusing of it, and so on, but I cannot tell you how pleased I am that it actually takes pictures! I fully expected to get a couple dozen black photos back from processing, so these…these!!! They make me pretty happy, that’s what! Now I’m eager to get some color film in the camera!

P.S. Now that I have given my notice at work, I may as well tell you that I am getting ready to move to Austin after the wedding. So life is very much in an uproar right now. Thanks for being patient with me as I am such a fair-weather blogger these days. I tell you what, I miss blogging on a near-daily basis!

