not quite.

by Joanna

I always struggle with how much of what I am thinking, feeling, and going through in general to write about on this public blog.   This lovely post brought home to me how very private I am on here.  To be able to write such an open and honest post is incredible and intense and brave and I cannot do it.

Last night a little one in the Bible class I teach said a prayer that pricked my heart.  One bit in particular stuck with me and I have kept going back to it all day today: “Thank You for being there to keep us company, and thank You for giving us Jesus to keep us company.”  Awesome, yes?  Considering it came out of the mouth of a second grade boy?  It is also a sentiment that is very difficult for a single twenty-something, who lives a rather isolated existence, to remember.

