Five Senses Friday

by Joanna

I’m cutting it close getting this posted before it is no longer Friday!  I was able to get away for a welcome vacation for a few days earlier in the week, and the remainder of my week has been spent getting caught up from being away.  Now that I am back home and have spent an afternoon wandering the local garden show, I am ready to get some vegetables and flowers in the ground. But, first things first, today I swept away the remaining cobwebs from the spiders that won the battle for my porch last year.

On to Five Senses Friday, playing along with abby try again:

Hearing:

The Avett Brothers live in concert. Wow.

Seeing:

St. Louis’ Gateway Arch on a cold gray day.

Feeling:

The three young nephews tackling me, on my back for a pony ride, and in my lap for books.

Tasting:

One of Crown Candy Kitchen’s famous malts (chocolate, of course!).

Smelling:

Spring, in the form of potting soil and plants at the garden show.

Have a great weekend!

