Five Senses Friday

by Joanna

I told myself that as soon as I got this new blog going, I would begin playing along with abby try again for Five Senses Friday.  Of course I won’t go so far as to say that I will participate every Friday, because that’s the surest way of not doing so, but I’ll do my best.

Hearing:

The Ames Piano Quartet, who was (were?) in town over the weekend.  It was incredible, listening to those four instruments in person.

Seeing:

The sunrise on my way to work one day this week.  Sunshine has been a rare thing this winter, and sunrises even more so.

Feeling:

The silky-soft fur of my cat Marius; as I bury my hands in it, he snuggles deep into my lap.  (We are a very cold pair.)

Tasting:

What else?  The red pears that I daily take to enjoy at work.

Smelling:

All those red roses as I take pictures of them.

What are you sensing today?

(Oh, and a happy Valentines weekend to you!)

