Welcome! Welcome!

by Joanna

Well, hello!  I hope that you will bear with me if it takes a little while for me to settle in and get comfortable in this new little home o’ mine on the internet.  So far in getting this new blog set up my intelligence has been tested…a few times.  I still have a lot of work ahead of me in getting it all set up, but we’ll get there.  In the meantime, as it has been pointed out to me, kindly but firmly and several times over, I have already made you wait long enough for a new post, on any blog site, so that other work can wait a bit.

It is so easy to let one’s daily life become monotonous.  Get up; go to work before the sun comes up; hope to make it home before the sun goes back down; fix dinner for one (or whatever your case may be); pay a bill or two, or do a chore or two, or run an errand or two; go to bed; repeat.  I seem to have gotten particularly bad about letting myself get stuck in a rut this winter.  And while I have several big and exciting (and scary) things coming up in the next month or so, it’s still that daily routine that gets to me.

What kinds of things do you do to spice up your daily life?

